Night Sky

Some nights I drive home in the dark and have a hard time keeping my eyes from the sky.

Can anyone really describe a night sky? It changes fast and too often I’m forgetting to look. I keep my eyes on the road, and over my head, a thousand stars do their thing.

Somewhere it says, “the longer I live, the more I know I’m not running the show.” The moon does that to you. And I think…

I should park the too fast, get-it-done car, and maybe…start walking with my head tipped a little further back…

3 thoughts on “Night Sky

  1. Hey, Liv, here’s your prompt for the flash fiction challenge!

    Start a story with “Ecstatic. That was the word.” You may alter it slightly, but keep the intent, and the story must begin with it. 🙂 And, just because I know you can handle the pressure, your word limit is 800. 😉 I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

    Like

Thoughts?

