A Picture is Worth Something

Ever since Quebec City, my camera has refused to turn on. Perhaps it is only hibernating from the cold…but in the meantime, I’m left snap-less.

I hardly thought I took pictures at all, but when you’re without something, inevitably you miss it.

How will we remember that two-front-teeth gap in her smile? How about the paper tube, cardstock and tape that the Boy made into a play-maze for his mouse? You have to see it to believe it.

I’m not sure where the need to remember and obsessively record stems from. Probably some sort of subconscious fear involving dementia. But remember I must; and the details are written or photographed and filed for the record.

Particularly this labour of love below.

cake

 

Dad took the photo with his tablet and was particularly delighted at how I appear to hover above the crepe cake with my umbrella.

I think…I need a camera.

2 thoughts on “A Picture is Worth Something

Thoughts?

