When I Drive Alone

 

DSCN1046

Like Anne Shirley, I’m glad to be living in a world where there are Octobers…even when they come raging in with torrents of shrieking rain.

DSCN1044

The water is rushing down ditches and eating away at the dirt banks, hungry for more. There is a wildness in two days of rain.

The smell of my wet slicker lifts as the car warms, a smell that reminds me I’m alive, and changing and being.

DSCN1041

I have no metaphor for life here, because my mind is tired and I can watch the churning of a river without it sparking my thoughts…speeding them up…

It’s a day for deliberate pacing. A day for one foot in front of the other.

Perhaps a mug of tea.

October has arrived.

3 thoughts on “When I Drive Alone

Thoughts?

