Radiant

What I need the most, is not the ability to communicate with words of fire.

I do not need to understand better, how my act could be cleaned up or put together.

My greatest blind spot will rarely have to do with trying harder.

Instead, what I need above everything, is to understand with my little mind, how much Jesus loves me.

“…that you, being rooted and grounded in love, may have strength to comprehend with all the saints what is the breadth and length and height and depth, and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge…”

Ephesians 3: 17-18

To know how far He reaches, how long He holds, and oh – how He loves me.

This is the spring from which obedience, assurance, rest and kindness will flow. It’s the terrifying force of His love that will blow us to His strength and where finally, as Jeremiah was promised, “they shall be radiant over the goodness of the Lord.”

Radiant, it is.

DSCN1058

DSCN1057

DSCN1058

4 thoughts on “Radiant

  1. To be “TouchedByFire” is always a memorable experience.

    When I am touched by the “WorldsFire” I am burned and sometimes scarred for life.
    When I am touched/refined by the “FireFromAbove” I am blessed and always changed for the better…
    … the “Fire” that the Holy Spirit administers burns away my sin and renders me more and more like my Good Shepherd.

    May the warmth and light of His Radiance be upon us!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

