Five Minute Friday: Decide

I’m linking to Five Minute Fridays here. Join us!

Flip a coin, close your eyes and point. Somehow, try to make a halfway decent decision. With some luck. Because I’m the indecisive decision maker.

Aside from all my snap judgement on clothes and the earrings, and the grocery brands….Underneath my pretense of a know-my-mind person, I’m essentially hesitant, unsure and afraid of mistakes. I’m shifty-eyed, looking to the next person for affirmation.

Afraid of making a fool of myself. Afraid of being less an adult, by messing up. Afraid that I, a human, might make mistakes.

Take a deep breath, self. Wipe the nail bitten slate of not-sure’s and what-if’s….

and vow to take the plunge next time.

Even though that water looks so cold.

7 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Decide

  1. That’s too funny! I’m like that as well. I take a lot of time to make decisions, thinking of every scenario and option out there before moving forward. It’s one area He’s working on me and encouraging me to grow! It’s an adventure for sure!
    Thanks for these words! (Your neighbor at #FMF) Happy Friday to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts?

