NaPoWriMo: Part 4

4/13/16

“you will meet a handsome stranger”

smelling of smoke

elbow too close

flirting with the skirt and pumps

who serves with plastic smile

and I look away

the view is better to my right.

 

4/14/16

April wind is skipping

the winter’s trash across the lawn

leftover thoughts snagging trees

regrets from mind and eyes flipping

no new month, do dawn

for this February heart of mine

birds flap heads, their sounds a plea

for me, my mind, my eyes, my heart

to be fine.

4/15/16

the fact that needs no debating

is that I’ve always hated waiting

4/15/16

some days I count beginnings

others, I count the ends

like how many times will

this boy, hold my hand as I brush my teeth?

4/17/16

child and puppy squat perplexed

pudgy fingers and rolling skin

staring still

knowing what I must learn

that silence communicates too

4/18/16

well my land!

oh my word

too much birthday

and skating on thin ice

words on the walls of my memories

DSCN2136

Thoughts?

