NaPoWriMo: Part 5

So the month fizzled out with this challenge not completely met…But I thought I’d share the last few poems I wrote before time got the best of me.

4/19/16

exhaustion, like a gently

settling blanket

comes over me at dusk

 

4/20/16

noise maker, cheese eater

whisker wearer

night nibbler, tail scrabbler

in the dark traveler

heart thumps, eyes roll

turn, flailing

fist goes out, thumps the wall

back to sleep

 

3/21/16

Not Cinderella

my sister’s prettier, sweetest and fair

and poverty wins all the sympathy

is it my own fault I was born with too much?

and sisterhood stepped on

my crooked plain face?

 

3/22/16

iced wind under my hood

a sunglare squint from

too long inside

it’s a pussy willow spring

 

3/23/16

It starts with pride and blooms

to anger

burning holes in loving hearts

hating, it seems, can be an art

 

4/24/16

the chords that bind our hearts

at times groan against

a force of grace that gives the will to strain and find

a way to make this work.

 

 

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo: Part 5

Thoughts?

