Eat Your Veggies, m’k?

At our house, we’re not so much health conscious…as wanting to be health conscious.

I mean, we take our vitamins and eat chickpeas and then get donuts after going to the drive-in movies and eat them in the kitchen at midnight.

After admitting I’d never even tried tofu, Wesley obliged by… frying it in bacon grease and serving with rice.

And there was that time that I made kale brownies with so many ingredient substitutes that I realized later they were vegan.

People get rabid about health and I guess it kind of makes sense. We only have one body in a sea of corn syrup and knee degeneration.

So maybe we’ll get better and maybe someday I’ll make my own crackers, but for now I go for walks when I can and avoid workout videos on Youtube.

It’s about balance I’ve been told and being thankful for strength to get up each morning.

So cheers to that!

 

Thoughts?

